Loving Every Other Minute of It Single Released / Presales start October 5th!!!

Art Edwards
4 min readSep 21, 2020

In less than two months, I will release my second solo album Loving Every Other Minute of It, the making of which has been one of the musical highlights of my life.

To give you an early taste of the album, I’ve posted its single, “Johnny Marr,” at my ReverbNation page. The album was produced by my longtime friend and cohort Bret Hartley, and Bret plays guitar on the track. My other longtime friend and cohort Brian Blush co-wrote the track, and he plays guitar on it as well. See if you can pick out which solo is Bret’s and which is Brian’s.

Not every track on Loving Every Other Minute of It rocks like “Johnny Marr.” Here’s another song from the album, “Incident,” which in this version I play solo acoustic.

At my YouTube channel, I’ve posted two more tracks from the album played by me solo acoustic.

Below are some album release details.

The official release date of Loving Every Other Minute of It is November 7th, 2020.

That’s a few days after this election is (God willing) behind us. It will be a time for new beginnings.

Loving Every Other Minute of It will be out in three media formats: limited-edition vinyl, CD, and mp3 download.

The limited-edition vinyl (100) and CDs will be for sale at my website. The mp3 download will be for sale at bandcamp.com. No Amazon for this old boy.

The vinyl and CD versions of Loving Every Other Minute of It will go on presale at my website on October 5th, 2020.

I’ll have more details on these presales soon, but my hope is to mail them to you by the end of October latest.

The mp3 version of the album will go on sale at bandcamp.com on Friday, November 6th, 2020.

On the first Friday of every month, bandcamp.com waives all of their artist fees. This means that 100% of the proceeds from mp3 sales on that day go directly to the artist. It’s something to keep in mind as you consider supporting musicians and recording artists.

I will perform on Brian Blush’s and Jason Sarratt’s Facebook Live show the Outlaw Lockdown on November 7th, 2020.

On Release Day, I will perform with my friends Bret Hartley, Kevin Leahy, Brian Blush, Jim Gerke, Dustin Denham, and more on Brian Blush’s and Jason Sarratt’s Outlaw Lockdown, which comes to you every Saturday at 7 PM Arizona time as a Facebook Live event.

The show includes over two hours of live music every week, and you can listen in, request songs, donate to the cause, and more. For the November 7th album release show, since the musicians will be in three different states, we will be pre-recording the numbers. Still, the essential Lockdown experience will remain intact, and Murphy’s Outlaw will close the show. I recommend you follow the show’s Facebook page and check out the Outlaw Lockdown on any Saturday night. I do it every week. It’s nice to see and hear my friends perform, along with many others.

Finally, here’s some news on my currently available novels and CD:

Both my first novel Stuck Outside of Phoenix and second novel Ghost Notes are again for sale at my website.

A few years ago, for what seemed like good reasons at the time, I made both of these title out-of-print. Now I’m happy to bring them to you again! If you’re interested in my first two novel efforts, do check them out.

All of my books and music will no longer be available at Amazon and Spotify.

I just don’t want to support these entities anymore.

My latest novel Badge is available through my website as a physical book, and as an ebook at a number of outlets such as Apple Books and Barnes & Noble.

My first solo album Songs From Memory is still available through my website as a physical CD, and at a number of outlets such as iTunes as a digital download.

I’m happy for you to purchase my work wherever it’s sold, but the best way to support me as an artist is to buy these products directly from me.

That’s it for now. I’ll be emailing you again in early October when presales start, and in early November to remind you of album release details.

Until then,

Art

Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Medium
ReverbNation

--

--

Art Edwards

Art Edwards is a cofounder of the Refreshments. His latest solo album, Loving Every Other Minute of It, came out in 2020, his latest novel, Badge, in 2014.